Posted by: jauipop | July 2, 2008

Shark-Minded Blog Entries

Since I’ve started the blog, I’ve been searching through the blogosphere for blog entries that support the anti-sharksfin campaign or even just anti-shark fishing campaigns – indirectly or directly:

Scuba Chronicles, “diving with shark fin”

Make Wealth History, “Shark Attack(ed)”

Stuff, “Misconceptions about Sharks”

Random Nonsensical Ramblings, “Shark Finning”

“Cruelty on the menu” – Dana McCauley

“Saving Sharks” – Jean

Good Tidings, “More Sharks Endangered – Sharks Fin Soup Anyone?”

Will find more to add on later, but there’s a good start!

Responses

  1. THanks for the shout out! I am very glad to see your efforts!

  2. Yes! I love your blog! Here’s my post about shark’s fin: http://theyumlist.blogspot.com/2012/02/shangri-la-says-no-to-sharks-fin-soup.html

    Hoping to write more articles about mindful eating. Have reviewed a couple of books on my site too such as The Food Revolution. Although I write about any food that tastes good, I give preference to places that are socially responsible – EG organic, vegetarian, run social programs, use local organic produce etc.
    You’ve inspired me to keep up the efforts. Glad to see other like minds out there ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thanks for the comment! I feel bad that I’ve been neglecting this blog!

      I think I might restart it again soon. But I need to make sure it doesn’t become a food blog!! We’ve already got great people like you covering all that for us in Malaysia ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

